CALENDAR

Diocesan Calendar of Northeast & Mid-Atlantic of R.E. Church

January

Friday, Jan 1:  New Years Day & Circumcision of Christ
Wednesday, Jan 6:  Epiphany or Three Kings
Tue-Thu, Jan 5-7:  ACNA College of Bishops via Zoom
Sunday, Jan 24:  Sanctity of Human Life Sunday
Monday, Jan 18:  Martin Luther King Day
Sats, Jan. 16 & 23 :  Anglicans For Life Summit 2021 via Zoom
Friday, Jan 29: March For Life 2021 – Zoom

February

Tuesday, Feb 2:  Presentation of Christ in the Temple or Candlemas
Feb 1 – Mar 1:  ACNA & REC-NEMA Congregational Reporting Period
Thursday, Feb 11 – NEMA All-Clergy Zoom Meeting
Monday, Feb 15:  Presidents Day
Tuesday, Feb 16:  Shrove Tuesday
Wednesday, Feb 17:  Ash Wednesday, beginning of Lent

March

Monday, Mar 1:  ACNA Congregational Reporting Due!
Sunday, Mar 14:  Daylight Savings Time begins
Friday, Mar 26:  REC-NEMA Congregational Reporting Due!
Sunday, Mar 28:  Palm Sunday begins Holy Week

April

Thursday, Apr 1:  Maundy Thursday
Friday, Apr 2:  Good Friday
Saturday, Apr 3:  Holy Saturday
Sunday, Apr 4:  Easter Sunday
Fri-Sat, Apr 9-11:  NEMA Spring Youth Retreat,  – POSTPONED TO SUMMER!

May

Monday, May 17:  Diocesan Trustees Meeting – via Zoom
Thursday, May 13:  Ascension of Our Lord into Heaven
Monday, May 24:  Memorial Day
Sunday, May 23:  Whitsunday, also called Pentecost
Sunday, May 30:  Trinity Sunday

June

Wed-Thu, Jun 9-10:  RE General Council via Zoom
Mon-Thu, Jun 14-17:  ACNA Provincial Council & College of Bishops, NC

July

Sudday, July 4:  Independence Day

July 8-10: Anglican Way Conference – The Apologetics of C. S. Lewis – Dallas, TX

July 17: Memorial Service – Canon William Jerdan, Warrenville, IL

July 25-31: Summer Youth Camp – Susquehanna, PA

August

August 16-21: NEMA/Church Army Summer Team Mission – Aliquippa, PA

September

Monday, Sep 6:  Labor Day

October

October 1: R.E. Seminary Board of Directors’ Meeting – Blue Bell, PA (or Zoom)

October 8-9: The Good Worth Fighting for Conference – Grace Church, Scranton, PA

Sunday, Oct 17:  Seminary Sunday
Tuesday, Oct 20:  RE Council of Bishops Meeting – via Zoom
Saturday, Oct. 31:  Reformation Sunday

 

November

Thu-Fri, Nov 4-5:  141st Diocesan Council 2021 – Ellicott City, MD
Thursday, Nov 25:  Thanksgiving Day
Sunday, Nov 28:  First Sunday in Advent

 

December

Saturday, Dec 25:  Christmas Day